Customer Reviews

A - 11/14/2016

The installation went exceptionally well. I had a concern as to how well this was going to go being that I have a high end home with expensive furnishings and art throughout. The furniture in my home is beautiful but exceptionally heavy and would take extra care and some disassembly to move. The crew was fantastic, very professional, courteous and attentive to detail. They methodically approached the project with care and precision; I felt comfortable within a matter of minutes and knew that this was going to go well. There's something else; I've never felt more safe having three strangers in my home working; they respected my privacy (didn't open drawers) and gave me a sense of total and complete honesty. After completion the crew vacuumed and hand wiped the floors so as to be as perfect as possible. I would highly recommend this company; oh, by the way, the owners, Robert and Julie Peoples are a class act. They have a great business model and adhere to the principles of dedicated customer service and fair pricing; they're a joy to work with.

A - 09/23/2016

Honestly, working with People's Flooring could not have gone better. They were recommended to me by a friend, and after a quick call with Robert we scheduled a time to have him come out to survey the work that would need to be done and bring samples of potential flooring options. Robert came out, did the measurements of the house, and we chatted about what I was looking for in terms of look, material, price point, etc... Since they don't have a showroom, Robert brought a ton of different options ranging from real wood to laminate to vinyl, all with different styles and colors. He didn't push me into one vs. another, but told me the pros and cons of each (this costs more, this scratches easier, this is more water resistant, etc...). Once I decided on a style, I was put in contact with Julie who worked with me to schedule a time to have the work done. The teams came and did it while I was at work, and actually finished quicker than I was quoted. During the process I had multiple check ins from Julie and Robert to let me know how the install was going, and afterwards they followed up to make sure I was happy. It could not have gone smoother, and the floors look great. If I ever have to get floors redone again, without question going with People's.

5 Stars - 11/08/2016

Robert and Julie again knocked the ball out of the park. We had some water damage as a result of a contractor doing some work. We needed the pad and carpet to be refitted in less then 24 hours in order for the work to be completed. They worked a miracle!

I have rarely seen a company so committed to delivering value not just when you buy carpet, but after. Thank You Robert and Julie for being a model business and partner in our home!

A - 07/27/2016

Peoples Signature Flooring is professional from start to finish – I’ve worked with them several times at my personal residence and refer them frequently to clients – always with exceptional results! Robert & Julie peoples are owner / operators that work to insure the job is done right the first time-they are simply the best!

A - 06/08/2016

Julie Peoples is likely the first person you will interact with when you call to set up the first appointment and the scheduling of the work. She is a sheer delight!! The consultation went very smoothly with Robert Peoples, Julie's Husband! Robert is also a delight to work with!!!! This is truly a family business with all of the nice touches that you get from working with a family owned & operated business! The consultation was far more interesting than my husband and I had planned and it was wonderful knowing that Robert was a true expert and was guiding us, throughout the process to finding what we truly loved and wanted most, that also fit needs and our budget. Everything is a personal touch with Peoples!!

The crew that arrived to do the work was 2 very efficient men! They clearly only work with Peoples Flooring and are clearly a premier crew to have on hand!!! They were outrageously hard working, polite, and true experts at installing flooring!! It has been a year since we got the work done and we have been outrageously pleased with it since the first second we saw the finished product!!! It truly changed the look of our entire first floor in our home in less than 2 days!! YAY!!!

We will be using Peoples Flooring in all of our future flooring needs!!! Before calling Peoples we called a few other places and had such bad luck that we decided to go with what appeared on Angie's List and Yelp to be the BEST OF THE BEST: Peoples!! And the best of the best is exactly what we got!!

Thank you so much Robert and Julie!!!

A - 04/23/2016

Robert, Julie and their crew are wonderful. I can't praise them enough. We recently installed hardwood floors in over half of our home. From the moment I spoke with Robert over the phone I knew we had our team. He patiently explained all of our options, emailed us many beautiful pictures of all the choices we could make, and came by the house with samples and great ideas. We never met Julie, but she was delightful to talk to and set up the install appointment. She was always checking on us and making sure we were okay. The installation crew was professional, careful with all our furniture, our animals, and did a fabulous job. My floors are beautiful!

A - 10/14/2015

Great - floors look fantastic. Robert takes a lot of time to discuss your needs and make suggestions. We matched the hardwoods to the cabinetry in the office and the carpet to the existing one in the master bedroom. The thing about this company that I think sets it apart from others is the customer service. It simply cannot be matched. Any home improvement is stressful - but they make it smooth and effortless. They are just great people to do business with as they understand how to treat their customers so that they keep coming back. This is the second time I have used them and would not hesitate to use them again.

5 Stars – 09/03/2015

Robert and Julie are amazing. I have had the benefit of their services 3 times, with 3 extremely different clients and price points. Robert IS service... he has patience coming out of his ears... he makes it easy, he is an excellent listener and he follows through.

Robert asks a bunch of questions on the phone, then curates what he brings to your home, from what he has that would suit your needs. Wide variety of wood options, sisal, carpeting... I do not know of any other flooring companies that do this. It is one thing to see flooring in a store, and quite another to see it in your own space with your own lighting.

Their subs were wonderful to work with- respectful- and Robert even shows up at the end of the job for final walk-through and to make sure the guys cleaned up. When final touch ups or cleaning was needed, he even did it himself. Very impressed.

I would recommend them and work with them again in a heartbeat.

A - 07/01/2015

My experience with Peoples Signature Flooring could not have been better. Robert Peoples spent several hours going over both carpet and wood flooring options with me, helping me find what I really wanted and, in the process, bringing up many important points that I would not have even considered on my own. Their installers worked almost literally around-the-clock to finish a job in the promised number of days. The end result is great and perfect the first time, not even a single problem to address afterwards. Robert also worked with my insurance adjuster to make sure I got the full amount I was owed, which ended up saving me thousands.

A - 04/10/2015

Peoples signature flooring is fantastic. They come to you and bring samples and can write up an estimate on the spot. What a time saver. The price is very reasonable and comparable to other locations. Plus they save you time driving around or on the phone trying to get estimates. Installation was smooth and they always follow up to ensure the customer is happy! I highly recommend them.

A - 01/22/2015

A++ experience from start to finish. Robert & Julie are the definition of professional service. All work completed on schedule and workmanship was excellent! I will refer to friends and clients highly.

5 Stars - 11/13/2014

Can't stress enough the fact that Robert comes to your home with samples so that you can see them in the proper context. He also will give you perhaps more choices than you would ever want, but he challenges you to think out of the box, and he is VERY knowledgable about the products that he shows you. The net result is that you feel very satisfied that you have made an informed choice. The installation crew was great - efficient, good craftsmanship, and good customer service. Peoples bent over backwards to worked with our schedule. We are very happy customers!!

5 Stars – 08/06/2014

Fantastic experience. Robert must have put 3 dozen products in front of us and we picked a very unique, hand scraped-looking vinyl plank. The installers were very professional and careful with our furniture when moving it. Julie called multiple times to make sure we were scheduled at a time that was convenient for us. We love our new floors!

A - 06/30/2014

Robert came out 2 times with carpet samples and made sure we were happy with our selection!! Our difficult movie room (stage and risers with steps) was no problem for the professional installers. This is the 2nd time we have used Peoples Signature Flooring and will do it again!!

A - 02/26/2014

I have worked with Robert for 18 years. He is always on time! I value his expertise in helping me make the best decision regarding what needs to be done and he gives quality service.

12/03/2013

This was a really terrific experience! We had just purchased a home and wanted the existing flooring replaced with tile prior to our moving in. Julie and Robert were wonderful in helping expedite this process and the final installation was beautiful. Joe and his assistant (who did the actual installation) were some of the nicest people I've met in the Austin area to date. Extremely polite and professional. I felt incredibly comfortable leaving them in my home to carry out their work. While I am told that we will not being changing any more flooring in the near future (haha!), in the event that we do I will always use this company and highly endorse others to as well.

A - 01/02/2013

Robert came to the house and spend time discussing carpet options/colors to match an existing color. He was right on with his suggestions, the newly carpeted rooms look perfect. I spoke with Julie to handle payment and she is a complete doll. These people know how to run a business and I cannot wait to call Peoples for my next project!

A - 12/13/2012

We were very pleased with Peoples Signature Flooring. From the original meeting with Robert to the installation, everything was first class. Robert is very customer oriented and made sure we were happy with everything. I give them 5 stars.

5 Stars - 11/17/2012

We loved the whole process working with this company! I actually used them based on their Yelp reviews and ratings--and everyone was correct!

I just called them initially a few weeks ago and the floor is completely done.

Everything everyone else loved--service, speed, quality--was true. On top of that was the experience and knowledge. I didn't have anything in mind and they really helped me come up with the tile size and pattern that are just amazing. I was sent photos of other homes with different tile and patterns and I was able to see how it looked in other peoples homes. I liked the confidence they had in what we finally chose.

The whole experience was great!

A - 08/14/2012

I adore this company! Julie and Robert are absolutely outstanding at delivering quality results from start to finish. From the beginning all the way through the experience, they have been extremely responsive and patient with my decisions and feedback. Robert spent many hours researching flooring options that would fit the design I had in mind. Julie has walked me through the process and stayed in regular touch with me regarding scheduling. Their mobile "warehouse" is incredible, with hundreds of surface options, colors and patterns. It's very convenient way to quickly get started on designing something truly fantastic. I have had a wonderful experience with them and their team and will not hesitate to use them for my next project.

Articles

Browse our library of flooring articles for helpful tips and news on all the products you need.

Decorating With Blue

Create a Warm, Serene Space with Blue

Getting Started

A guide through new floor shopping and preparing to go in-store

Loop Vs Twist

The advantages of loop and twist carpet styles.