Customer Reviews

5 Stars  12/4/2018
Peoples Signature Flooring deserves 6 Stars, but the ratings only go to 5! From start to finish, Robert , Julie and their crew were excellent. He navigated an insurance claim with us, and turned a very stressful event into a blessing!! Our new floors are stunning to the point that I am now happy we had to re-do them all. Could not recommend enough!!! 

 

5 Stars  9/11/2018

Peoples has installed carpet and tile for us in several homes over the last ten years. Julie has been prompt in her return calls and scheduling on the phone. Her customer service is top-notch. Robert has come to meet with us each time, giving us an in-home presentation. He is well-prepared, giving us all options from most economical to cream-of-the-crop; he knows his products well.  It is obvious he knows how hard and frustrating it can be to try to choose a carpet color and style, and he is patient in his help by "process of elimination." The job itself is done expediently and well. Peoples' is our default quality flooring company!
 

A - 08/11/2018

Robert and Julie were very good to work with. They are professional and caring people who worked with me to select flooring that was of quality and within my budget. I had a change in projects which caused a delay with the install of the flooring and they kindly and patiently worked with me to accommodate my changed timeline. The installers were professional and efficient, and performed an excellent install, along with coming up with a creative solution for a challenge posed by the removal of a door frame.. The house is much enhanced and looks great...thank you Robert and Julie!
 

A - 04/17/2018

If you are doing research on a flooring company, just stop now and go with Peoples Signature Flooring. You will not have a bad experience. Robert and Julie are some of the nicest people you will ever work with and they will make sure everything is done right. Is it a little more expensive than some other companies? Sure. But you get what you pay for. And when you are going to be spending a good chunk of money with anyone on flooring the most important thing is to get it done right. I did research on alot of different flooring companies and visited multiple showrooms before we settled on Peoples Signature Flooring, which was the right choice. Robert will come to your house with samples (they have no physical location with a showroom) and he will show you lots of different samples in your home and in your lighting, which is really important. He will challenge with different types you to make sure you are able to choose the correct product for yourself. It can be overwhelming with so many choices but he does a great job at narrowing it down for you. We ended up choosing a high-end french white oak wood floor, new tile in bathrooms/laundry, and carpet for bedrooms (including the upgraded 10lb pad...very nice to walk on!). And we did a stacked stone fireplace. Demoing the entire house's flooring is not pretty but the crew that Robert employs is incredibly professional and they work hard. This isn't a crew that is out laying in the yard half the day. They WORK and they are very good at what they do. Julie handles the scheduling and deliveries, making sure all the logistics are taken care of. She goes out of her way to make sure everything is done, calling with frequent status updates and checking in to make sure you are comfortable with everything being done. She even ordered a box of wood for us ahead of time so we could make sure we were comfortable with the high-variation hardwood we chose. The installation went great. The different crews (carpet, tile, hardwood) did amazing work. And they are true artists. They make sure it is installed correctly and is aesthetically pleasing with regards to the stone or hardwood patterns, something we were concerned about, but turns out we didn't need to be. So happy we chose Peoples Signature Flooring. The results were worth it. Have had multiple "I love your hardwoods" comments from guests!
 

A - 04/17/2018

So, we had Peoples Signature Flooring install these great hardwood floors in spring of 2017. A then a few months later we had a fridge water leak damage the floors in the kitchen/dining/hallway. It was a complete nightmare having our new floors (plus cabinets/wall/baseboards) ruined by water/mold damage. We were incredibly happy with the job that Peoples Signature Flooring did installing the initial floors so we naturally went with them for the floor replacement, the last step after using other companies to do the mold remediation and kitchen wall/cabinet rebuild. Robert went above and beyond, helping assist with the insurance claim and even calling the adjuster himself and talking them through why their original estimate was low due to them undervaluing the flooring costs. That got the insurance company to change the estimate to reflect the actual flooring cost. Can't thank Robert enough for that. The hardwood crew was able to seamlessly weave the new kitchen/dining/hallway hardwoods into the other study/living room hardwoods without any sign that they were installed at different times. They did an amazing job and the floor looked like it did before the water damage. Once again Robert, Julie and their crew did an outstanding job!
 

5 Stars 4/15/2018

You can trust this company to deliver....because Robert and Julie are trustworthy.  Very professional approach from initial consultation to final inspection. They also make it very easy to select, purchase and install my flooring which is of great value to me since my schedule is so busy.  Finally, even after paying my final bill, Robert spent a number of extra hours helping me with the documentation i needed to get a full reimbursement from my insurance company. Most contractors would have blown this off after having been paid.  Not so with Robert. He did the extra work to make sure i was taken care of, and my insurance company ended up making all the payments as a result. I recommend People's flooring without hesitation.

 
This is the 2nd time I've used Peoples. Robert and Julie Peoples are absolutely the BEST to work with. They are not in it just for the sale, but truly care about helping you solve the problem and respect your budget. On top of that, their crew are really talented. They don't just install floors - they are craftsmen who take great pride in their work. Julie and Robert are always easily accessible and responsive. In our case, we needed to repair floors damaged by a sewer backup. It was a tedious job because we were trying to patch a continuous wood floor and tile a powder room. Their team accomplished the impossible on the wood floors - you cannot tell where the patch is and they even had to use a different width board because the original flooring had been discontinued. The tile work was done flawlessly, and Robert was fantastic at steering me to the right showrooms/suggesting products, etc. I cannot say enough nice things about Peoples. This was a small job, and frankly a real pain. Most companies would not have taken this on. Their attention to detail (both Robert & his install team) are unmatched. They actually care. And Julie - well, she's just about the most pleasant person to work with and highly responsive. To sum up - I would happily have them all around my dinner table which I think speaks volumes.

 

5 Stars 2/5/2018

Peoples Signature Flooring turned a disheartening carpet hunting into a positive purchasing experience. After getting two quotes where the individuals were in a hurry, the owner of Peoples, Robert came to my home. He came prepared and spent his time understand my flooring needs and what would be the best fit for me. Until then I had done all of my exploration online because the first two company representatives just brushed off my questions. Robert gave me a good price and a confidence that they would be there for me if there were any problems. And there were none. The installers were efficient and left my home spotless. Communication regarding steps of the process were excellent. Robert helped me understand the best vacuum for my home. And sent flowers at the end of the day. And I'm smiling!
 

A - 01/04/2018
This is my second experience with Peoples Signature Flooring. I first had them install wood flooring in some areas in tile in others a few years ago. I was so pleased that they were my first call for new carpet (though I did have a couple of others offer bids for comparison). As before, Robert and Julie were very responsive. After carefully listening to my goals, Robert brought an abundance of carpet and padding samples; different grades, styles, and prices. Robert was very patient while walking me through the advantages of different choices and selecting the pattern and quality that best met my needs. I chose a high-quality carpet at a very competitive price; made my 50% deposit, and awaited material arrival. I postponed the first appointment, and the rescheduled date offered perfect installation conditions. The three-man crew was outstanding. They carefully moved the furniture (after I'd stored breakables the night before) and did a great job matching the pattern where the new carpet needed to be seamed. Furniture was replaced exactly where I directed and the crew was done in one day. The new carpet looks great and feels terrific underfoot. I highly recommend Peoples Signature Flooring for their outstanding customer service along with top-quality products at a very competitive price.

 

5 Stars 10/16/2017

We have worked with People's Signature flooring on 3 home projects over the past few years, and I would be thrilled to do it again! Robert and Julie make the who process so simple, from selecting materials to scheduling installation. Their team of installers (wood, tile, carpet, you name it!) are excellent, and they left our home cleaner than they found it. I would recommend People's over and over!

 

A - 09/02/2017

The master adjoined the existing hardwood and they were able to perfectly match and continue the hardwood floor from the existing Great Room into the Master. Also, they talked me into trying their method of cutting exactly to the tile of the Master Bath that was in between our bedroom and our closet. This way no "transition" or "T moulding" is used. Nothing to trip on. It turned out FANTASTIC !! The owners, Julie and Robert Peoples, were fantastic to deal with the entire time. The crew that they contracted for the job were the most professional I have every worked with. All in matching attire. They took great care to not make a mess and cleaned up everything as if they were never there. I really, really can tell you to stop your search when you get to Peoples Signature Flooring if you want flooring done right, at a fair price and with a great attention to customer service. Thank you Julie and Robert!
 

5 Stars 8/17/2017

Wow!  Wow! Wow!  I am so pleased with my recent experience with Peoples Flooring!  Julie and Robert were so kind and easy to work with! Robert made sure to understand what I was looking for in a hardwood floor.  He then brought out so many samples to my home, based on our previous conversations! As soon as my husband and I made a selection, the job was scheduled to start within a couple weeks!  I can't say enough what a great crew Peoples has! They were polite, professional, neat, and fast! It only took them two days to remove the old flooring and install the new hardwood. This included tearing out tile flooring!

My new floors are beautiful!  Next up - replacing the carpet on my stairway!

 

A - 08/04/2017

Work arranged to meet our schedules; work crew arrived on time; encountered irregularities in cement under flooring; repaired, laid floor in living and dining rooms; completed job by end of day - beautiful!

A - 07/20/2017The results are beautiful! Robert & Julie were perfect from start to finish. They really listened to what we wanted & needed and found the perfect solution. They even considered the fact that our dog would be walking on the new floor often! This is truly a unique Austin business & I wish there were more like it!
 

5 Stars 6/27/2017

Where do I begin?  For such a big purchase - that has such a significant impact on your home - I cannot recommend Peoples Signature Flooring enough.  The entire process of installing hardwood floors was enjoyable. I had a couple of phone conversations with Robert and received some information I could review before the initial in-home consultation.  The in-home appointment was amazing - Robert brought many samples that we were able to see in the house - alongside furniture and kitchen cabinets and with various natural and artificial lighting. I can't think of a better way to select hardwood flooring.  He respectfully listened to my opinion and offered his insight and expertise based on what he heard me say. It was a no-pressure, no-rush appointment. Leading up to the installation, I spoke with Julie a number of times. Julie could teach a class in customer service!  She is thoughtful, patient, attentive, and always pleasant. The installation process was seamless - with an experienced, professional team who conducted the install. The floors are absolutely beautiful! I am thrilled with the end result, which was made that much better because the before and during parts were just as good.  Robert and Julie are absolutely wonderful! I have already recommended them to family and friends and would use them again in a heartbeat.
 

5 Stars 5/1/2017

We love our new carpeting that Robert helped us choose. It was a bit of a long but good process to get through all the possibilities (which were right in line with what I explained to Robert via phone that I was looking for). I wanted a patterned carpet on the stairs and then a solid upstairs. Robert had great ideas for how to make that transition at the top of the stairs where the two carpets met. The install team was awesome. Nice, extremely hard-working and professional and what a job they did. Really glad we went with these guys. And Julie was a pleasure to work with for all of the details.
 

A - 04/27/2017

Job completed in one day, all very professional, just as our prior experience with bedroom carpeting four years ago.

 

A - 11/14/2016
The installation went exceptionally well. I had a concern as to how well this was going to go being that I have a high end home with expensive furnishings and art throughout. The furniture in my home is beautiful but exceptionally heavy and would take extra care and some disassembly to move. The crew was fantastic, very professional, courteous and attentive to detail. They methodically approached the project with care and precision; I felt comfortable within a matter of minutes and knew that this was going to go well. There's something else; I've never felt more safe having three strangers in my home working; they respected my privacy (didn't open drawers) and gave me a sense of total and complete honesty. After completion the crew vacuumed and hand wiped the floors so as to be as perfect as possible. I would highly recommend this company; oh, by the way, the owners, Robert and Julie Peoples are a class act. They have a great business model and adhere to the principles of dedicated customer service and fair pricing; they're a joy to work with.

5 Stars - 11/08/2016
Robert and Julie again knocked the ball out of the park. We had some water damage as a result of a contractor doing some work. We needed the pad and carpet to be refitted in less then 24 hours in order for the work to be completed. They worked a miracle!
I have rarely seen a company so committed to delivering value not just when you buy carpet, but after. Thank You Robert and Julie for being a model business and partner in our home!

A - 09/23/2016
Honestly, working with People's Flooring could not have gone better. They were recommended to me by a friend, and after a quick call with Robert we scheduled a time to have him come out to survey the work that would need to be done and bring samples of potential flooring options. Robert came out, did the measurements of the house, and we chatted about what I was looking for in terms of look, material, price point, etc... Since they don't have a showroom, Robert brought a ton of different options ranging from real wood to laminate to vinyl, all with different styles and colors. He didn't push me into one vs. another, but told me the pros and cons of each (this costs more, this scratches easier, this is more water resistant, etc...). Once I decided on a style, I was put in contact with Julie who worked with me to schedule a time to have the work done. The teams came and did it while I was at work, and actually finished quicker than I was quoted. During the process I had multiple check ins from Julie and Robert to let me know how the install was going, and afterwards they followed up to make sure I was happy. It could not have gone smoother, and the floors look great. If I ever have to get floors redone again, without question going with People's.

A - 07/27/2016
Peoples Signature Flooring is professional from start to finish – I’ve worked with them several times at my personal residence and refer them frequently to clients – always with exceptional results! Robert & Julie peoples are owner / operators that work to insure the job is done right the first time-they are simply the best!

A - 06/08/2016
Julie Peoples is likely the first person you will interact with when you call to set up the first appointment and the scheduling of the work. She is a sheer delight!! The consultation went very smoothly with Robert Peoples, Julie's Husband! Robert is also a delight to work with!!!! This is truly a family business with all of the nice touches that you get from working with a family owned & operated business! The consultation was far more interesting than my husband and I had planned and it was wonderful knowing that Robert was a true expert and was guiding us, throughout the process to finding what we truly loved and wanted most, that also fit needs and our budget. Everything is a personal touch with Peoples!!
The crew that arrived to do the work was 2 very efficient men! They clearly only work with Peoples Flooring and are clearly a premier crew to have on hand!!! They were outrageously hard working, polite, and true experts at installing flooring!! It has been a year since we got the work done and we have been outrageously pleased with it since the first second we saw the finished product!!! It truly changed the look of our entire first floor in our home in less than 2 days!! YAY!!!
We will be using Peoples Flooring in all of our future flooring needs!!! Before calling Peoples we called a few other places and had such bad luck that we decided to go with what appeared on Angie's List and Yelp to be the BEST OF THE BEST: Peoples!! And the best of the best is exactly what we got!!
Thank you so much Robert and Julie!!!

A - 04/23/2016
Robert, Julie and their crew are wonderful. I can't praise them enough. We recently installed hardwood floors in over half of our home. From the moment I spoke with Robert over the phone I knew we had our team. He patiently explained all of our options, emailed us many beautiful pictures of all the choices we could make, and came by the house with samples and great ideas. We never met Julie, but she was delightful to talk to and set up the install appointment. She was always checking on us and making sure we were okay. The installation crew was professional, careful with all our furniture, our animals, and did a fabulous job. My floors are beautiful!

A - 10/14/2015
Great - floors look fantastic. Robert takes a lot of time to discuss your needs and make suggestions. We matched the hardwoods to the cabinetry in the office and the carpet to the existing one in the master bedroom. The thing about this company that I think sets it apart from others is the customer service. It simply cannot be matched. Any home improvement is stressful - but they make it smooth and effortless. They are just great people to do business with as they understand how to treat their customers so that they keep coming back. This is the second time I have used them and would not hesitate to use them again.

5 Stars – 09/03/2015
Robert and Julie are amazing. I have had the benefit of their services 3 times, with 3 extremely different clients and price points. Robert IS service... he has patience coming out of his ears... he makes it easy, he is an excellent listener and he follows through.
Robert asks a bunch of questions on the phone, then curates what he brings to your home, from what he has that would suit your needs. Wide variety of wood options, sisal, carpeting... I do not know of any other flooring companies that do this. It is one thing to see flooring in a store, and quite another to see it in your own space with your own lighting.
Their subs were wonderful to work with- respectful- and Robert even shows up at the end of the job for final walk-through and to make sure the guys cleaned up. When final touch ups or cleaning was needed, he even did it himself. Very impressed.
I would recommend them and work with them again in a heartbeat.

A - 07/01/2015
My experience with Peoples Signature Flooring could not have been better. Robert Peoples spent several hours going over both carpet and wood flooring options with me, helping me find what I really wanted and, in the process, bringing up many important points that I would not have even considered on my own. Their installers worked almost literally around-the-clock to finish a job in the promised number of days. The end result is great and perfect the first time, not even a single problem to address afterwards. Robert also worked with my insurance adjuster to make sure I got the full amount I was owed, which ended up saving me thousands.

A - 04/10/2015
Peoples signature flooring is fantastic. They come to you and bring samples and can write up an estimate on the spot. What a time saver. The price is very reasonable and comparable to other locations. Plus they save you time driving around or on the phone trying to get estimates. Installation was smooth and they always follow up to ensure the customer is happy! I highly recommend them.

A - 01/22/2015
A++ experience from start to finish. Robert & Julie are the definition of professional service. All work completed on schedule and workmanship was excellent! I will refer to friends and clients highly.

5 Stars - 11/13/2014
Can't stress enough the fact that Robert comes to your home with samples so that you can see them in the proper context. He also will give you perhaps more choices than you would ever want, but he challenges you to think out of the box, and he is VERY knowledgable about the products that he shows you. The net result is that you feel very satisfied that you have made an informed choice. The installation crew was great - efficient, good craftsmanship, and good customer service. Peoples bent over backwards to worked with our schedule. We are very happy customers!!

5 Stars – 08/06/2014
Fantastic experience. Robert must have put 3 dozen products in front of us and we picked a very unique, hand scraped-looking vinyl plank. The installers were very professional and careful with our furniture when moving it. Julie called multiple times to make sure we were scheduled at a time that was convenient for us. We love our new floors!

A - 06/30/2014
Robert came out 2 times with carpet samples and made sure we were happy with our selection!! Our difficult movie room (stage and risers with steps) was no problem for the professional installers. This is the 2nd time we have used Peoples Signature Flooring and will do it again!!

A - 02/26/2014
I have worked with Robert for 18 years. He is always on time! I value his expertise in helping me make the best decision regarding what needs to be done and he gives quality service.

12/03/2013
This was a really terrific experience! We had just purchased a home and wanted the existing flooring replaced with tile prior to our moving in. Julie and Robert were wonderful in helping expedite this process and the final installation was beautiful. Joe and his assistant (who did the actual installation) were some of the nicest people I've met in the Austin area to date. Extremely polite and professional. I felt incredibly comfortable leaving them in my home to carry out their work. While I am told that we will not being changing any more flooring in the near future (haha!), in the event that we do I will always use this company and highly endorse others to as well.

A - 01/02/2013
Robert came to the house and spend time discussing carpet options/colors to match an existing color. He was right on with his suggestions, the newly carpeted rooms look perfect. I spoke with Julie to handle payment and she is a complete doll. These people know how to run a business and I cannot wait to call Peoples for my next project!

A - 12/13/2012
We were very pleased with Peoples Signature Flooring. From the original meeting with Robert to the installation, everything was first class. Robert is very customer oriented and made sure we were happy with everything. I give them 5 stars.

5 Stars - 11/17/2012
We loved the whole process working with this company! I actually used them based on their Yelp reviews and ratings--and everyone was correct!
I just called them initially a few weeks ago and the floor is completely done.
Everything everyone else loved--service, speed, quality--was true. On top of that was the experience and knowledge. I didn't have anything in mind and they really helped me come up with the tile size and pattern that are just amazing. I was sent photos of other homes with different tile and patterns and I was able to see how it looked in other peoples homes. I liked the confidence they had in what we finally chose.

The whole experience was great!

A - 08/14/2012
I adore this company! Julie and Robert are absolutely outstanding at delivering quality results from start to finish. From the beginning all the way through the experience, they have been extremely responsive and patient with my decisions and feedback. Robert spent many hours researching flooring options that would fit the design I had in mind. Julie has walked me through the process and stayed in regular touch with me regarding scheduling. Their mobile "warehouse" is incredible, with hundreds of surface options, colors and patterns. It's very convenient way to quickly get started on designing something truly fantastic. I have had a wonderful experience with them and their team and will not hesitate to use them for my next project.

Articles

Browse our library of flooring articles for helpful tips and news on all the products you need.

Decorating With Blue

Create a Warm, Serene Space with Blue

Getting Started

A guide through new floor shopping and preparing to go in-store

Loop Vs Twist

The advantages of loop and twist carpet styles.